International Symposium on Advances in Parallel and Distributed Computing Techniques (APDCT-08) 
 Serial  Paper-ID Title Authors Email Uploaded  Registration Payment
1 APDCT08-01 FastDW: Efficient Chunk-Replicated Node Partitioned Data Warehouses Pedro Furtado pnf@dei.uc.pt      
2 APDCT08-05 Classdesc and Graphcode: support for scientific programming in C++ Russell Standish and Duraid Madina hpcoder@hpcoders.com.au, duraid@sacral.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp      
3 APDCT08-09 Analyze of probabilistic algorithms under non-deterministic scheduler Joffroy Beauquier and Colette Johnen jb@lri.fr, colette@lri.fr      
4 APDCT08-18 A fully dynamic distributed algorithm for a b-coloring of graphs Shuang Liu, Brice Effantin, and Hamamache Kheddouci fraise_liu@yahoo.fr, beffanti@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr, hkheddou@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr      
5 APDCT08-29 Design Pattern of Scalable Cluster Management Software on Dawning Supercomputers Bibo Tu, Ming Zou, Jianfeng Zhan, and Jianping Fan tbb@ncic.ac.cn, zm@ncic.ac.cn, zhanjf@ncic.ac.cn, fan@ict.ac.cn      
6 APDCT08-32 A System for Aggregated Visualization of Multiple Parallel Discrete Event Simulations Tim Suess, Daniel Huber, Matthias Fischer, Christopf Laroque and Wilhelm Dangelmaier tsuess@upb.de, huber@hni.uni-paderborn.de, mafi@upb.de, laro@hni.uni-paderborn.de, whd@hni.uni-paderborn.de      
7 APDCT08-40 The Influence of Efficient Inter Process Communication Mechanisms on High Performance Distributed Scientific Computing Seyedeh Leili Mirtaheri, Ehsan Mousavi, Mohsen Sharifi and Mohammad Abdollahi Azgomi leili.mirtaheri@gmail.com      
8 APDCT08-49 Image feature vector construction using interest point based regions Nishat Ahmad and Jongan Park nischat@gmail.com, japark@chosun.ac.kr      
9 APDCT08-70 Parallelization with Automatic Parallelizing Compiler Generating Consumer Electronics Multicore API Takamichi Miyamoto, Saori Asaka, Hiroki Mikami, Masayoshi Mase, Yasutaka Wada, Hirofumi Nakano, Keiji Kimura and Hironori Kasahara miyamoto@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jp, asaka@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jp, hiroki@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jp, mase@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jp, kasahara@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jpkimura@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jphnakano@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jpyasutaka@kasahara.cs.waseda.ac.jp      
10 APDCT08-84 An analysis of Exclusive Control Mechanisms ĘC Affects on multiple processor system performance Kazuaki Masamoto and Takaichi Yoshida masa@hi.com, takaichi@ai.kyutech.ac.jp      
11 APDCT08-87 An End User Enabled MAC-in-MAC Encapsulation Scheme for Metro-Ethernet xiaocui sun, zhijun Wang, hao che and feng zhao csxcsun@comp.polyu.edu.hk, cszjwang@comp.polyu.edu.hk, hche@cse.uta.edu, fzhao1980@163.com      
12 APDCT08-92 Broadcast Algorithms on OTIS-Cubes Hamid Ebrahimi Kahaki and Hamid Sarbazi-Azad ha_ebrahimi@sharif.edu, azad@ipm.ir      
13 APDCT08-93 Performance Evaluation of Broadcast Algorithms in All-port 2D Mesh Networks Mitra Khoramabadi and Hamid Sarbazi-Azad khoram@ce.sharif.eu, azad@ipm.ir      
14 APDCT08-95 Topo-Semantic Constraints Checking Li Xiang, Kalum Udagepola and Stephen Roger  Lovatt leexiang@hrbeu.edu.cn, kalum_udage@yahoo.com, lovatt.mky@wsgroup.com.au      
15 APDCT08-97 Adapting The Hyper-Ring Interconnect for Many-Core Processors Fadi Sibai fadi.sibai@uaeu.ac.ae      
16 APDCT08-102 Parallelizing Optimal Multiple Sequence Alignment by Dynamic Programming Manal Helal, Hossam El-Gindy, Lenore Mullin and Bruno Gaeta mhelal@usyd.edu.au, hossam@cse.unsw.edu.au, lmullin@nsf.gov, bgaeta@unsw.edu.au      
17 APDCT08-105 Ocean-Atmosphere Application Scheduling within DIET Caniou yves, Eddy Caron, Ghislain Charrier, Frederic Desprez, Eric Maisonnave and Vincent Pichon ycaniou@ens-lyon.fr, eddy.caron@ens-lyon.fr, ghislain.charrier@ens-lyon.fr, frederic.desprez@ens-lyon.fr, maisonna@cerfacs.fr, vincent.pichon@ens-lyon.fr      
18 APDCT08-106 DYNAMIC PROVISIONING OF A PARALLEL WORKFLOW MANAGEMENT SYSTEM Ching-Hong Tsai, Kuo-Chan Huang and Feng-Jian Wang kchuangvava@gmail.com      
19 APDCT08-116 Performance Evaluation of Recommendation Retrieval in Peer-to-Peer Networks Farag Azzedin and Ahmad Ridha fazzedin@kfupm.edu.sa, ridha@ipb.ac.id      
20 APDCT08-119 RL-based Scheduling Strategies in Actual Grid Environments Bernardo Costa, Ines Dutra and Marta Mattoso bfcosta@cos.ufrj.br, ines@dcc.fc.up.pt, marta@cos.ufrj.br