About AIEd2003:

Home
Important Dates
Programme Committee
Links
Sponsors
Contact Us

Practical Information:

Schedule
Registration
Accommodation
Tourist Information

Technical Programme:

Papers - Invited
Papers - Full
Papers - Short
Supplementary Proceedings (Online)
Interactive experience
Papers - YRT
Workshops
Tutorials

Workshops

Day Morning (09.00 -- 12.30) Afternoon (14.00 -- 17.30*)
20th July Towards Intelligent Learning Management Systems
  Tutorial Dialogue Systems: with a view toward the classroom
  Learner Modelling for Reflection
   
21st July Advanced Technologies for Mathematics Education
  Innovations in Teaching Programming
  Technologies for Electronic Documents for Supporting Learning Metacognition and Self-regulation in Learning with Metacognitive Tools* 13:30-17:45

* This workshop will run 45 minutes longer than the main schedule above.

Learner Modelling for Reflection

Contact:
    Susan Bull, University of Birmingham, UK
    s.bull@bham.ac.uk

Tutorial Dialogue Systems: with a view toward the classroom

Contacts:
    Carolyn Peinstein, University of Pittsburgh
    rosecp+@pitt.edu
    Vincent Aleven, Carnegie Mellon University
    aleven@cs.cmu.edu

Metacognition and Self-regulation in Learning with Metacognitive Tools

Contact:
    Roger Azevedo, University of Maryland, USA
    ra109@umail.umd.edu

Technologies for Electronic Documents for Supporting Learning

Contact:
    Leila Alem, CSIRO-MIS , Australia
    leila.alem@csiro.au

Towards Intelligent Learning Management Systems

Contacts:
    Dr. Rafael A. Calvo, Web Engineering Group, University of Sydney, Australia
    rafa@ee.usyd.edu.au
    Monique Grandbastien, Computers and Education Group, Université Henri Poincaré Nancy, France
    monique.grandbastien@loria.fr

Advanced Technologies for Mathematics Education

Contact:
    Elisabeth Delozanne, Institut d'Informatique Claude Chappe
    Laboratoire d'Informatique de l'Université du Maine
    Elisabeth.Delozanne@creteil.iufm.fr

Innovations in Teaching Programming

Contact:
    Ray Kemp, Massey University, New Zealand
    R.Kemp@massey.ac.nz

Workshop Chair: Kalina Yacef (kalina@it.usyd.edu.au).