About AIEd2003:

Important Dates
Programme Committee
Contact Us

Practical Information:

Tourist Information

Technical Programme:

Papers - Invited
Papers - Full
Papers - Short
Supplementary Proceedings (Online)
Interactive experience
Papers - YRT

Programme Committee

Conference Chair:

Riichiro Mizoguchi, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research, Osaka University, Japan
President, AIED Society

Program Co-Chairs:

Felisa Verdejo, UNED, Spain
Ulrich Hoppe, University of Duisburg, Germany

Organising Committee Chair:

Judy Kay, University of Sydney, Australia

Workshops Chair:

Kalina Yacef, University of Sydney, Australia

Young research Track Chair:

Helen Pain, University of Edinburgh, UK

Interactive Demonstrations Chair:

Vincent Aleven, Carnegie Mellon University , USA

Programme Committee:

Fabio Akhras


Renato Archer Research Center, Brazil

Nicholas Balacheff


CNRS Grenoble, France

Ben du Boulay


University of Sussex, UK

Joost Breuker


University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Paul Brna


University of Northumbria at Newcastle, UK

Stefano Cerri


University of Montpellier, France

Yam San Chee


National University of Singapore

Augusto Chioccariello


Italian National Research Council, Italy

Cristina Conati


University of British Columbia, Canada

Ricardo Conejo


University of Malaga, Spain

Tak-Wai Chan


National Central University, Taiwan

Vladan Devedzic


University of Belgrade, Yugoslavia

Angelique Dimitracopoulou


University of the Aegean, Greece

Isabel Fernandez de Castro


University of the Basque Country, Spain

Claude Frasson


University of Montreal, Canada

Pentti Hietala


University of Tampere, Finland

Mitsuru Ikeda


Osaka University, Japan

Barry Harper


University of Wollongong, Australia

Ulrich Hoppe


University of Duisburg, Germany

Lewis Johnson


USC / Information Sciences Institute, USA

Wouter van Joolingen


University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Sandra Katz


University of Pittsburgh, USA

Judy Kay


University of Sydney, Australia

Ray Kemp


Massey University, New Zealand



Massey University, New Zealand

Ken Koedinger


Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Manolis Koutlis


Computer Technology Institute, Greece

Susanne Lajoie


McGill University, Canada

Chee Kit Looi


National University of Singapore

Rose Luckin


University of Sussex, UK

Riichiro Mizoguchi


Osaka University, Japan

Jack Mostow


Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Martin Mühlenbrock


Xerox Research Center Europe, France

Richard Noss


University of London, UK

Helen Pain


University of Edinburgh, UK

Ana Paiva


IST / INESC-ID, Portugal

Claus Rollinger


University of Osnabrueck, Germany

Dan Suthers


University of Hawai`i at Manoa, USA

Akira Takeuchi


Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan

Pierre Tchounikine


University of Maine, France

Julita Vassileva


University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Felisa Verdejo


UNED, Spain

Geoff Webb


Deakin University, Australia

Gerhard Weber


University of Education Freiburg, Germany

Beverly Park Woolf


University of Massachusetts, USA

Yoneo Yano


Tokushima University, Japan

Shelley S.C. Young


National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan